General: 01252 416323   |   Fundraising: 07876 682589   |   Support: 0800 046 9832  

A key aim of the BDFA is to seek to promote excellence in supporting affected UK families and continuing to educate the professionals around them. Please let your care professionals know about the BDFA and the support we can offer them through putting them in touch with other professionals to share their Batten’s expertise, training days and networking opportunities.

Barbara Cole, BDFA Education Liaison Link, 01932 858828, barbaracole@bdfa-uk.org.uk

Dr Christine Caren, Medical Advisor to the BDFA, 01635 298943, christine@caren.demon.co.uk

Dr Barbara Csanyi, Medical Advisor to the BDFA, 07453 283008 Barbara.Csanyi@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Paul Gissen, Scientific & Medical Advisor to the BDFA – Welcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Clinical Sciences and Consultant in Pediatric Metabolic Medecine, Great Ormond Street Hospital, 0207 813 8331, paul.gissen@gosh.nhs.uk

Laura Lee, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Batten Disease, 020 7829 8721 Laura.Lee@gosh.nhs.uk

Professor Jon Cooper, Professor of Experimental Neuropathology, Institute of Psychiatry, King’s College London  0207 848 0286, jon.cooper@kcl.ac.uk

Prof Emyr Lloyd-Evans, Scientific Advisor to the BDFA, 02920 874304 Lloyd-EvansE@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Sara Mole, Scientific Advisor to the BDFA, University College London, 0207 679 7257, s.mole@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Brenda Williams, Scientific Advisor to the BDFA, 020 7848 0097 brenda.p.williams@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Sander Smith, Scientific Advisor to the BDFA, 020 7608 6975 Alexander.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Make a donation:

To make a donation to the BDFA please click the button below which will take you Paypal.

You can also TEXT DONATE 

Text the words BDFA15 £2 / £5 / £10 to 70070

All donations help us to provide the best support we can to families affected by Batten Disease.

Thank you for your support.